DFWpilots
Sign in to follow this  
pilottangocharlie

Reloaders

Any ammunition reloaders on the forum?

I've been reloading for a couple years and enjoy it. I am pretty new to the Dallas area and have yet to find a good source for powder and primers. Anybody know of a good place to get these? Right now I am in need of Accurate #2 and Winchester 231.

Tulsa has an awesome little shop that carries everything I ever needed. I may have to trek up there every few months if I can't find anything here.

I've been reloading for a couple years and enjoy it. I am pretty new to the Dallas area and have yet to find a good source for powder and primers. Anybody know of a good place to get these? Right now I am in need of Accurate #2 and Winchester 231.

Tulsa has an awesome little shop that carries everything I ever needed. I may have to trek up there every few months if I can't find anything here.

Cabelas on 35 usually has a good supply but it's been a while since I have been up there. Basspro in grapevine had a pretty good selection as well. I think there is a new Gander Mountain in grapevine as well.

The gun shows in Dallas and Fort Worth use to be good places to get good deal but for the last year I have found them to be to expensive. I have not been to the new shooting complex in Frisco but I would imagine they would have supplies as well. I hope this helps. If you interested I will looking to purchase some 45acp and 45colt brass in the next month or so.

I try to find people needing supplies and we order in bulk. I reload 45 acp, 45 colt,38 +p, 9 mm, 300 win mag, 12 gauge, 410 gauge.

If the prices are good there in Tulsa I would be willing to split a flight to get some supplies. With what they charge to ship powder these days it would be cheaper to go get it. LOL